Go to Main Content




View Rowan Announcer Submission


Transparent Image

2017-2018 RU Seed Funding Program Awardees

On behalf of the Division of University Research and Faculty Senate Research Committee, I am proud to announce this year’s award recipients of the Rowan University Seed Funding Program.

The Seed Funding Program is primarily intended to support Rowan faculty who are beginning investigators in their respective area of research or creative activity, and to act as a stimulus for attracting additional external support. This year saw a significant increase in the number of application submissions from years past, and applicants proposed a fascinating array of new and interesting ideas for future research programs. The list of awardees below includes principal investigators from each college on the Glassboro campus, various personal backgrounds, and an array of research disciplines.

Please join me in congratulating the following awardees:

• Dawn Bazemore
• Joseph Bierman
• Cheryl Bodnar (Cory Hixson, co-PI)
• Benjamin Carone
• Davide Ceriani
• Brent Elder
• Sarah Ferguson
• James Grinias
• Kim Houser (Michele Pich, co-PI)
• Subash Jonnalagadda (Manoj Pandey, co-PI)
• Yu-Chun Kuo
• Kathryn Luet
• Mahbubur Meenar
• Michael Milovich
• Hajime Mitani
• Alison Novak (Kristine Johnson, co-PI)
• Lark Perez
• Bethany Raiff
• Cecile Sam
• Timothy Schwarz
• Edward Wang
• Ben Wu

Finally, I would like to thank the members of the Faculty Senate Research Committee, and in particular Chair Bob D’Intino, for their commitment and effort during this process.



Stephen Robishaw
Division of University Research
Manager, Office of Proposal Development
Phone: 856-256-5795 (On Campus: 6-5795) 


Submitted By:

Name: Joan Schneider
Department: Division of University Research
Title: Managing Administrative Assistant to the VP for Research
E-Mail: None listed

Transparent Image
Skip to top of page
Release: 1.100